Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Kyarypamyupamyu – Kimi ni 100 Percent/Furisodation January 30, 2013

Filed under: Kyarypamyupamyu — solarblade @ 10:34 pm

kimini100percent

Track Listing

  1. Kimi ni 100 Percent
  2. Furisodation
  3. CANDY CANDY ~extended mix~

1. Kimi ni 100 Percent

I wasn’t sure what I was coming to since I didn’t get to listen to this track all the way at first.  Kimi ni 100 Percent is of course tied to that wacky Crayon Shin-chan series so I was expecting it to go all out and be super random, but we got this rather cutesy song in place and there’s times where I like it, but I feel like it doesn’t have the same interest as the other A-side.  I would have to say this is probably her weakest A-side released yet!

2. Furisodation

The song that actually got the PV, Furisodation is a track that’s essentially about Kyary’s 20th birthday and her ability to now get drunk and just have a bit more freedom (kind of like how 21 is a big year for us Americans lol.  Unlike the previous track where I felt kind of bored, Furisodation actually grew on me very quickly because of it’s quirkiness and overall fun and bright tone.  It isn’t as jaw-droppingly good as “Fashion Monster”, but this song is a great follow-up IMO.

3. CANDY CANDY ~extended mix~

In tradition, we get an extended mix and this time around it’s CANDY CANDY and I love the song as it is, so an extension is just extra icing on the cake.  However, we really only get an extended intro and outro and nothing else beyond that.  I still do love the song though and the new parts did include my favorite areas so I shouldn’t be complaining…sweet deal!

So Kyary’s first double A-side comes in and I kind of enjoyed it?  Of course I was here for Furisodation because it’s catchy and just a lovely little tune and I was happy that it got the PV.  Kimi ni 100 Percent (which the title reminded me way too much of “100% no Jibun ni”) is OK, but I didn’t feel like it was A-side material.  Of course it picked up at the end with CANDY CANDY being stretched out…not bad of a single overall!

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 504 other followers