Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Yousei Teikoku – Noble Roar January 5, 2009

Filed under: Yousei Teikoku — solarblade @ 6:41 pm
Tags: , , ,

nobleroar

Track Listing

  1. Noble Roar
  2. Patriot Anthem
  3. Canary
  4. Noble Roar (off vocal)
  5. Patriot Anthem (off vocal)
  6. Canary (off vocal)

1. Noble Roar

From the start Yui begins singing with a nice string section and then when she finishes, in comes the dance beats added in with the strings.  Some how this graceful kind of setting is a little strange.  I mean the beats kind of conflict with everything else going on and distracts me.  I do like the strings solo, but other than that this was a weak A-side IMO.

2. Patriot Anthem

I have no idea what’s that marching-like sound is that opens the album but once it finishes the song opens up and it’s a more harder sound than “Noble Roar” which is good and Yui is singing in a pretty hectic monotone like style which is freaking me out lol.  Pretty cool track here.

3. Canary

I’m going to consider this the ballad of the single.  Sadly, it’s pretty much a copy off of “Vermillion Tiara” and well actually that’s what it pretty much is.  Lone piano with other weird sounds gradually coming in and out of the song.  Yui pulls a Kana this time by getting a terrible airy sound all over…just sad.

 

 

Ouch, this single was definitly a letdown single.  I mean both Noble Roar and Canary were just boring and unoriginal while Patriot Anthem is their hardest track so far and best one.  I hope the next single is better.

 

Leave a comment