Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Nana Mizuki – Shin’ai January 18, 2009

Filed under: Nana Mizuki — solarblade @ 12:07 am
Tags: , ,

shinai

Track Listing

  1. Shin’ai
  2. PRIDE OF GLORY
  3. Gozen Rei-ji no Baby Doll

1. Shin’ai

Shin’ai definitly reminds me of her past songs like “BRAVE PHOENIX”, why?  Well, it’s a piano based pop song.  Nana sounds really pretty singing along with the song and is definitly so much better than “Trickster”.  I love the melody and the orchestra leading it.  Nice A-side.

2. PRIDE OF GLORY

Wow, what a speedy entrance to PRIDE OF GLORY.  Maybe it’s me but she sounds filtered in the song, but this song is the best off the single for sure.  Returning with the anime-trance vibe that she’s best known for, Nana gets it right with the track and it isn’t cute at all.  Yay!!!

3. Gozen Rei-ji no Baby Doll

I don’t know why but she always adds a cute track for some reason and this would be it.  It isn’t as spazzy as “COSMIC LOVE” and would make a great ending theme to a Anime.  The synths a bit light for me, but it doesn’t really make the song bad. 

 

 

Shin’ai would have to be in the middle of what single I liked in this era so far.  I think Shin’ai was a pretty cool song even though it was hard to classify what genre it was, ballad or a pop song…PRIDE OF GLORY though was definitly what I wanted and it’s a great song.  Gozen Rei-ji no Baby Doll was a little strange, and I bet it’ll just be on this single and not on the album

 

 

Leave a comment