Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Sayaka Sasaki – Starting Again October 28, 2011

Filed under: Sayaka Sasaki — solarblade @ 1:38 am

Track Listing

  1. Starting Again
  2. Ryuusei Voice
  3. Starting Again (Off Vocal)
  4. Ryuusei Voice (Off Vocal)

1. Starting Again

After the rather poor A-side in “Zzz” it’s great to have Sayaka coming back into something that’s more like “fly away t.p.s”.  It’s a little more cuter than said latter song but that’s alright because Sayaka’s vocals have toned down a lot from the last single and I’m so happy she realized she’s better using her normal vocals.  Starting Again is kind of catchy not gonna lie and she really made it come off as such as well.  I’m not sure it’s my favorite of the singles, but this is quite good.

2. Ryuusei Voice

The B-side though brings in Sayaka’s cutesy vocals which is alright since the song kind of needs that type of voice.  It’s a little sugary and a bit slower than “Starting Again” and overall sounds like an ending theme for me.  This song really does a good job showcasing her vocals since they sound really nice and even though the chorus makes them go up a notch, it’s still is a good track.




As this is Sayaka’s 5th and final single of her debut era, Starting Again does a great job picking up slack after that rather mundane single in “Zzz”.  Though I will say this single slightly mirrors “fly away t.p.s” but it’s still quite good as a package and that’s always a good thing.  Now this album of hers will be a weird one if both “Zzz” and “Seisai no Ripieno” are on it LOL.