Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

AAA – 777 ~We can sing a song!~ July 24, 2012

Filed under: AAA — solarblade @ 1:24 am

Track Listing

  1. 777 ~We can a sing a song!~
  2. Birthday song
  3. 777 ~We can sing a song!~ (Instrumental)
  4. Birthday song (Instrumental)

1. 777 ~We can sing a song!~

Something that’s been missing for a while in AAA’s music is their typical summer song.  The last leading summer song was “Summer Revolution” which was all kinds of awesome even though it was Misako and Chiaki’s song for the most part.  I enjoy the happy vibes of the song and suits the season and kind of reminds me of “MUSIC!!!” in a good way.  It’s not a bad track at all and brings a much needed change in musical styles.

2. Birthday song

The B-side though is a bit more cheesier than I would’ve expected but then again a title like this isn’t really surprising.  I kind of only remember the line og ~happy birthday to you, omedetou~ which is a bit sad for me.  I mean I like some of it, but it’s boring like “Lights” and “WISHES” were for me. Oh yeah all the members say that line one at a time to throughout the later half of the song making it REALLY hard to enjoy.

 

 

Closing out the “777 -TRIPLE SEVEN-” era, We can sing a song! isn’t as awesome as “Still Love You” was but I enjoyed that they went for a summer tune for the A-side that’s for sure.  I’m actually getting tired of avexs songs that deal with birthdays because they are just all poor and cheesy.  AAA’s isn’t any better and I couldn’t remember anything but the main line that’s sung so much in the song.  At least it’s not on the album…phew.

 

One Response to “AAA – 777 ~We can sing a song!~”

  1. Steven Jordan Says:

    i’ve been searching for the latter along with instrumentals to both of them to complete my personal torrent of we can sing a song. im having no such luck finding birthday song or the instrumentals


Leave a Reply

