Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Natsuko Aso – Fighting Growing Diary July 30, 2012

Filed under: Natsuko Aso — solarblade @ 7:07 am

Track Listing

  1. Fighting Growing Diary
  2. WONDER SUMMER VACATION
  3. Hello, my world

1. Fighting Growing Diary

Besides the rather odd title (she’s known for this anyways) Fighting Growing Diary actually seemed like it toned down the cutesy vocals but managed to keep that bubbly anime pop feel to her style.  I mean the lyrics are a bit wacky and non-sensical sometimes but this song is kind of a step up from previous A-sides for sure ^_^

2. WONDER SUMMER VACATION

The first B-side on the single, WONDER SUMMER VACATION sounds a bit more idol-pop which is a nice change of sound and Natsuko’s vocals are a bit more suited here which is pretty nice.  It’s a pretty bright song and definitely a lot more fitting for her.

3. Hello, my world

A first for Natsuko, we get another B-side in Hello, my world which also has an idol-like style for it but there’s a bit more of a beat to me whereas
WONDER SUMMER VACATION” is a bit lighter.  I think the song is also better because it’s catchy and the chorus is easily hummable to me.  Definitely my favorite track off the single.

 

 

I have to say that it has been quite a while since I liked a Natsuko single and Fighting Growing Diary is a pretty impressive single.  All three songs all trumped over her last single, “Lovely Girls Anthem” by a huge leap.  I have to say though that both WONDER SUMMER VACATION and Hello, my world were shockingly the better songs since Natsuko’s vocals got let up on the squeaky cute but kept that idol-style.  Fighting Growing Diary is good too but it’s a bit odd lyrically so it’s kind of taking time to get used to.

 

2 Responses to “Natsuko Aso – Fighting Growing Diary”

  1. viyemellexdolcemelodies Says:

    Not familiar with this artist, but I was definitely iffy about this single…
    Glad to hear that this single’s a step-up from her regulars. Great review! I think I’ll give it a shot.

  2. This is an artist I follow since Perfect Area Complete (Oddly enough)
    And I still like her music (tied in to Baka to Test) and now these last singles have been better, because they have better vocals so I’m enjoying them more 😀


Leave a comment