Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Ceui – Kaze no Naka no Primrose August 9, 2012

Filed under: Ceui — solarblade @ 4:41 am

Track Listing

  1. Kaze no Naka no Primrose
  2. Amorossia
  3. Kaze no Naka no Primrose (inst.)
  4. Amorossia (inst.)

1. Kaze no Naka no Primrose

I really am surprised that Ceui would quickly come back with a new A-side in Kaze no Naka no Primrose.  It does sound similar to a bunch of tracks from “Labyrinthus” with it’s breezy ansion style which is a pleasant style but I kind of wanted something a little more here than what we got.  I do love the airy qualities of this song though, soooo it might grow on me quite a bit.

2. Amorossia

Oh man, I loved the intro to the B-side quite a bit with the quick-paced strings and its uncertain air about it.  It’s a really fascinating piece and the song is sung like it was a ballad as well which is pretty cool.  Add in Ceui’s super airy vocals and it’s like a Kingdom Hearts tune with Yoko Shimomura doing the arrangement.  Reminds me of the Hollow Bastion area theme from the first KH. 

 

 

I’m rather interested with this single from her!  I mean, Kaze no Naka no Primrose is alright but more of like leftovers from “Labyrinthus”.  However, Amorossia is pretty awesome and really stands out with it’s strong arrangement and Ceui’s spooky vocals that go with it…Now that was a great B-side!

 

One Response to “Ceui – Kaze no Naka no Primrose”

  1. blitz9826 Says:

    Hey, I agree a lot with you on this review! Kazepuri was an OK track overall. It fit well with Koichoco’s ending animation sequence. However, I was REALLY blown away by Amorossia. I still can’t stop listening to this song. The last time I enjoyed a B-side was when? I think Choir Jail’s B-Side, I forget the name of it (it’s on the tip of my tongue; I think it’s Zanzou Mirai) but the instrumental of that was awesome. Then Amorossia kicks everything else on its rear with me wanting to listen to both vocal and vocalless versions.

    All in all, I agree much with ya. If possible, can you direct me to any tracks similar to Amorossia? I don’t care for artist, but if Ceui has another one like this then that’d be awesome. Still, any recommendations similar to this song are highly appreciated! (This song even got me into wanting to make my own AMV again ;_;…. I know I’ll give up after even trying to try though).


Leave a Reply

