Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

UVERworld – THE OVER August 29, 2012

Filed under: UVERworld — solarblade @ 8:31 am

Track Listing

  1. THE OVER
  2. THE SONG
  3. Massive

1. THE OVER

It’s been a while since UVER has done a ballad track and it returns in form with THE OVER.  I like how it builds into the chorus which is pure rock and TAKUYA singing in his normal style.  Personally, this song is probably my favorite ballad/rock song I’ve heard since I started to review them so it’s pretty good on that level.

2. THE SONG

We have a song titled”THE OVER” and now we have THE SONG which is kind of in the same area of arrangement is kind of a little blah for me but the chorus is less powerful and IMO, it’s kind of worse because TAKUYA’s singing is rather bland and kind of lacks note movement so it’s a bit tedious.  It’s alright, but I just don’t find it to be amongst their good B-sides.

3. Massive

A bongo drum intro for a song called Massive?  Yeah, I don’t get it either, but this song is kind of unique.  Unfortunately, the more deeper I go the more obvious it becomes fact that Massive is just merely a instrumental track for the band.  I guess it’s nice that they have something like this but I kind of wanted more than what we ended up with.

 

 

I’ve kind of been losing interest with UVERworld in recent times but they brought back with “7th Trigger”.  With THE OVER they kind of continued since I did end up liking the lead song the most.  THE SONG has quite a few problems going on and it’s just too meh.  Also, I would’ve preferred if Massive was a full vocal track because the instrumental sounds really nice and it could’ve worked with TAKUYA to be honest.  Definitely a downgrade from their last single.

 

Leave a Reply

