Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Zwei – Kakuchou Place August 29, 2012

Filed under: Zwei — solarblade @ 8:45 am

Track Listing

  1. Kakuchou Place
  2. MONSTER
  3. Kakuchou Place (off Vocal)
  4. MONSTER (off Vocal)

1. Kakuchou Place

Is it just a little weird to say that I’ve never got accustomed to Zwei under 5pb.?  I’m just used to their older stuff that their new direction has been really weird.  Kakuchou Place is probably a good example of how uncharacteristic this sounds for them which has a butt ton of synths involved.  I think both Ayumu and Megu are singing in the song which is new for me and they sound good together.  A little too calculated, but it’s not too bad.

2. MONSTER

I think the synths do play a much bigger role in the B-side however, but it also sounds like a heavier and darker track which still kind of strange for Zwei but this song is kind of cool.  Ayumu sounds kind of badass in the song since she has this steely and cold voice that just sounds epic.  Then the chorus comes in and it sounds a bit strange to me but I feel like this is kind of a grittier and more evil “Dragon”.  I think I kind of enjoyed it.

 

 

Zwei’s 4th single and I’m still struggling with this new Zwei that has appeared.  I’m not sure why, but I feel like the duo aren’t meant for animu songs though some of their stuff has worked like “Kaze no Senritsu”.  Kakuchou Place might be a little bland but it’s better than “Koyubi no Paradox” at the least and MONSTER is definitely growing on me as one of their best B-sides.  Not bad!

 

Leave a Reply

