Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Vanilla Beans – Non-Section September 3, 2012

Filed under: Vanilla Beans — solarblade @ 5:10 am

Track Listing

  1. Non-Section
  2. Himitsu
  3. Kimi ga Boku wo Shiteru (Limited only)
  4. Non-Section (Instrumental)
  5. Himitsu (Instrumental)

1. Non-Section

I wasn’t sure what we were getting next after “Choco Mint Flavor Time” but it seems Vanilla Beans has decided to go more for a pop/rock route with Non-Section.  The first thing I noticed was that their vocals were a bit more cuter vibed which is a bit surprise to me.  I don’t know this song has a good arrangement and melody, but those vocals have got to go!

2. Himitsu

At least they fixed that up with Himitsu which might be their most impressive song since they joined T.Palette.  Unlike the pop/rock vibes out of the A-side, Himitsu is jazzy and light and OH SO PERFECT for their light vocals.  This is just so unique and fun to listen to…yeah, I LOVE IT!

3. Kimi ga Boku wo Shiteru

The we get the limited exclusive with Kimi ga Boku wo Shiteru and it kind reminds me of “Toki no Kakera” but with electric guitars in use.  I feel like it’s a bit of a sentimental kind of song because of the way it flows and how the duo are singing it which by the way lies in between the previous two.  It’s light but not eerily high-pitched either.  I like it, but it’s not as jaw-dropping good like “Himitsu”.

 

 

I’m not sure what happened, but I don’t find myself enjoying Non-Section as much as I did with their last A-side.  The vocals are a bit too tight and they sound squeaky like crazy.  At least they fixed that quite nicely with Himitsu which is their best song since they switched labels.  Kimi ga Boku wo Shiteru kind of lies in the middle, nat bad, but not great either.  I wonder if an album is in the works now…

 

Leave a Reply

