Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

YUI – fight September 5, 2012

Filed under: YUI — solarblade @ 6:23 am

Track Listing

  1. fight
  2. If you
  3. Happy Birthday to you you ~YUI Acoustic Version~
  4. fight ~Instrumental~

1. fight

It’s been quite a while since YUI released her last single and fight is actually a nice way to return to things.  I was kind of hoping the song would’ve been another “again” where it’s super aggressive and YUI is just rocking out.  What we got was a mid-tempo acoustic track and I kind of find myself not really being intrigued by the tune very much.  I will say that her vocals sound great but the song isn’t remarkable for me. 

2. If you

Oh hey, there’s the song that I kind of wanted.  If you picks up the pace after “fight” and it sounds like YUI was having fun in the song and it’s pretty catchy to listen to.  Sadly, the song is extremely short at 2:45 in length which follows some of YUI’s other B-sides in how short they are.  It’s a great song!

3. Happy Birthday to you you ~YUI Acoustic Version~

Sadly, I have not heard the original track from “CAN’T BUY MY LOVE” so I can’t really compare here.  I have to say this is one of my favorite acoustic renditions because the song keeps things plain and simple and there’s other instruments that I like here as well.  Cute but not cheesy cute if you get my drift.

 

 

It feels like it’s been quite a while since we’ve had YUI release something.  Sadly, fight might not be the song to start a new era with because it just isn’t pinging my interest level any.  If you though made up for that quite nicely, but its shortcoming comes in the form of it’s TOO SHORT!  Which leaves us with the acoustic version of appy Birthday to you you which actually sounds pretty awesome.  Hope things get better!

 

One Response to “YUI – fight”

  1. jpopfanatic Says:

    Completely spot on with what I was thinking about this single.


Leave a Reply

