Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

°C-ute – Aitai Aitai Aitai na September 6, 2012

Filed under: C-ute — solarblade @ 11:06 pm

Track Listing

  1. Aitai Aitai Aitai na
  2. Kanashiki Heaven (Regular only)
  3. Saikou Music (Limited only)
  4. Aitai Aitai Aitai na (Instrumental)

1. Aitai Aitai Aitai na

I am actually really happy that °C-ute returned to their power songs because while the last three singles were OK at best, Aitai Aitai Aitai na goes back to an energetic dance track which is pretty awesome to hear.  Even though it’s still no “Kiss me Aishiteru”, this song is pretty sweet and hearing Maimi, Airi, and Chisato give one of their strongest performances yet.  The other two were good, but their vocals still don’t really impress me much.  As for the arrangement, it’s pretty busy and maybe a tad messy in areas but this is definitely their best song since “Kiss me Aishiteru”.

2. Kanashiki Heaven

I’m surprised that °C-ute would have two B-sides on the single ^_^.  Kanashiki Heaven is the first and found on one edition which is a bit sad but it’s alright.  I like the mix of synths and acoustic guitar since it gives the song a more unique approach.  Is it me or am I hearing a LOT of Chisato in this song?  It’s different and definitely fits the B-side tab.

3. Saikou Music

I guess the group needed something really random and that’s where Saikou Music comes in because it seriously sounds like Sonic the Hedgehog music.  It’s frantic and just absurdly cute and awesome at the same time.  I wouldn’t have minded if this was the leading track…it’s different and I really liked it!

 

 

It seems like °C-ute is finally getting a boost of popularity since their last single, “Kimi wa Jitensha…”.  Aitai Aitai Aitai na is another strong offering from this group.  The leading track is going back to their strong dance routines and it shows!  This song was loud and proud and a little mess but it came out well for the most part.  Kanashiki Heaven is new to me and the sound is one that I would get used to but I think I’ll like it.  Saikou Music though is REALLY good and it’s probably the best of the single.  It’s fun, wild and just overall good!  Yeah, I’m liking this single quite a bit ^_^

 

One Response to “°C-ute – Aitai Aitai Aitai na”

  1. Vivian Says:

    Love this A side as well! Great review!


Leave a Reply

