Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

ARTISTS BLOWOUT!!! ….Has it really been that long? September 23, 2012

Filed under: ~Artists Blowouts~ — solarblade @ 3:46 am

Like really, I haven’t added anyone since February….how crazy is that?!? Since then I’ve only added two acts in the months between so now I’m going to profile those AND the new ones so GET READY!!!

ABCHO

The first group I added since the last ARTISTS BLOWOUT!!!, ABCHO is a unit that is made up of Rika Ishikawa and Hitomi Yoshizawa.  Now you might be thinking that…wait…Isn’t that HANGRY & ANGRY?  Essentially it is, but the motive for them is a tad different since they sang a theme for an anime, “Me wo Tojite Gyuushiyou”…They haven’t done much since, but here’s hoping something happens either with H&A or ABCHO.

Up Up Girls (Kari)

The other group I’ve reviewed before now, Up Up Girls (Kari) are a Up-Front group consisting of 7 of the Hello! Pro Eggs.  They actually formed last year, but in 2012, they have started releasing original material…and I mean A LOT OF IT.  As of now, I’ve reviewed four singles with two more on the way AND they’re moving labels to T-Palette (familiar to me because they’ll be on the same label as Vanilla Beans).  SO BUSY OF A GROUP!

Kavka Shishido

When I first saw her preview for “Daydream Rider”, I kind of double taked because she looked a lot like Chiaki Kuriyama, but knows how to play drums and damn she’s good.  I will start reviewing with her debut, “Aisuru Kakugo”.

hitomi

I know I’ve said before that I would pass her up reviewing, but recently, she’s been standing out and becoming super cool with her upcoming album.  I might review “SPIRIT” before it, but I know I’ll review both albums hopefully.

SHOW

Well, I guess I have to be somewhat original in the next artist and SHOW is definitely the guy to go to…being as he’s from Taiwan and all that lol, I will start with his legit debut single, “DANTE”.

LiSA

A rather new anison artist, she’s already climbing the charts with similar power like Nana Mizuki ^_^.  I will begin with reviewing her best single yet, “crossing field”.

May’n

Another anison artist that I’ve come to enjoyed since she collaborated with Makkun (Masami Okui), May’n also has a pretty powerful voice and a nice catalog of singles.  I will begin with her single “Chase the world”.

FictionJunction

So you get 2/3 of Kalafina, Yuuka Nanri, Kaori Oda and Yuki herself in a group, you know I’m all for it!  Even though the idea of FictionJunction has been around for a long time, there is finally a group with just FJ with no member name after.  I will start with their first single “Parallel Hearts”.

RADWIMPS

I noticed a lot of my readers REALLY wanted me to add RADWIMPS so I did lol.  As a pretty hi-energy band, I kind of liked some of the stuff I heard so I will begin with “Kyoushinshou”

Fudanjuku

Why this boy-ban…..WAIT…these are GIRLS!?!?!  Yup, Fudanjuku’s shtick is that they are dressing up like guys and oddly enough works it like its nothing and I LOVE that about this group, I will begin with their single “Love Spider” (I think it’s the first since the kanji in the name changed).

Acid Black Cherry

Yup, even though Acid Black Cherry is a band persay, it really is a solo prejcet for Yasu as well since he’s pretty much the face of the band LOL.  Anyways, I might review “2012”, but will probably skip the singles since there’s just too many LOL.

FLiP

FLiP is a group that really reminds me of SCANDAL, chatmonchy, and Stereopony all rolled into one and I find that pretty cool!  I will begin reviewing them with their single “Hoshii Mono wa”.

Daisy×Daisy

Hehehe, you know once I found out that MiKA was Nana Mizuki’s sister, I was on the train to add her to the blog!  I’m really excited to actually hear what she has since she’s been singing for quite a while too.  I will be reviewing Chizu no Arika/Watashi no Ikiri Imi.

Eri Kitamura

My love for anison singers is continually growing it seems.  As the better voice in ARTERY VEIN, Eri Kitamura has really surprised me with her solo career as well…I’ll review her upcoming single “Destiny ^^

Shiritsu Ebisu Chuugaku

Nothing like another idol group to infiltrate the blog.  As they are called the sisters of Momoiro Clover Z, I can totally see it since they have strange covers and presentation.  I will begin with their major single, “Karikeiyaku no Cinderella”.

THE Possible

So here is the last group I’m adding, THE Possible.  They of course were the first group Tsunku made with just H!P Eggs (yeah, S/mileage doesn’t have that award!), though they moved to different labels and in 2012, moved to Victor which is where I will start with the first single under that label, “Nanja Korya?!

 

 

So there you have it! the new additions!

 

8 Responses to “ARTISTS BLOWOUT!!! ….Has it really been that long?”

  1. keyinjpop Says:

    Show isn’t Korean, he’s Taiwanese (I think) but yeah, his stuff is good.

  2. oomhpla Says:

    YES RADWIMPS THANK YOU SO MUCH. I have been waiting for Radwimps since FOREVER

  3. utatte-hoshii Says:

    Nice selection! Great to see you add hitomi, FJ, May’n and LiSA, they’re all artists I love ^^

  4. Shin-sama Says:

    Happy to see SHOW, FictionJunction and Acid Black Cherry on the list! 🙂 Looking forward to your reviews!

  5. bladeblur Says:

    Please Hemenway ❤

  6. Yay!!!

    May’n, FJ & DaisyXDaisy were added.
    Now we’re only missing Minami Kuribayashi & The virtual idols Love Live! xD

  7. everyvillainisLEMONS Says:

    Yay for ABC! I do think you should review Q.E.D. too, it’s just a better album (imo) than 2012.

  8. mattbadd Says:

    ok you got a lot of japanese singers on here & i’m glad you have LiSA (I LOVE GIRLS DEAD MONSTER!) but you don’t have Back-On listed on here! They’re tied with GlDeMo for my favorite japanese music artist, they sing the theme song of Air Gear & Murder Princess. Anyway you NEED to check them out.


Leave a Reply

