Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Shoujo Jidai – Oh! September 25, 2012

Filed under: Shoujo Jidai — solarblade @ 8:36 pm

Track Listing

  1. Oh!
  2. ALL MY LOVE IS FOR YOU

1. Oh!

Strange that the group would dive even further back to redo Oh! (especially since they’ve been doing original A-sides since “MR. TAXI”.  Not that I’m complaining too much since Oh! was such a great track originally when it was released in Korean.  The new Japanese take isn’t quite bad either for the most part and retains that coolness about it so I like it…but still strange that SNSD is going backwards in their catalog to do Japanese self-covers.

2. ALL MY LOVE IS FOR YOU

Though I guess on the flipside of the coin, the B-side is an original track and it’s my first time running into SNSD doing more of a slwoer ballad-like track (well reviewing) because the song reminds me of “Time Machine” for some reason.  Beyond that, the song is kind of refreshing to hear on a single and I’m liking the English lines here as well.  I kind of enjoyed the song oddly enough too hmmmm.

 

 

After that really bare single, “PAPARAZZI”, SNSD I guess thought it was time to play it safe for their next single by releasing Oh! since it’s already an established Korean song and bring it over to Japan.  I like it, but I think they’re at the point where they don’t need to do that.  At least with ALL MY LOVE IS FOR YOU, they kind of brought a new element, which is slower songs and I like it…solid single, but is it well-deserving is the better question at hand.

 

Leave a Reply

