Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Haruka Tomatsu – Q&A Recital! October 15, 2012

Filed under: Haruka Tomatsu — solarblade @ 3:05 am

Track Listing

  1. Q&A Recital!
  2. Donut
  3. Q&A Recital! (Instrumental)

1. Q&A Recital!

Of course going into Haruka’s 5th A-side here in the era, it’s not a surprise that it’s still her upbeat and cute style found within Q&A Recital!  I like the energy of the song but it doesn’t leave much of a mark on me, plus it’s more or less something we’ve already heard from her (but with them horns).  I didn’t like it as much as I did with “Yume Sekai” but I guess it’s a good enough representation of her upbeat and cute side. 

2. Donut

Funny, I kind of would’ve expected Donut to also be more along the cuter side of Haruka, but this actually is more relaxed and Haruka’s voice sounds really good in the song given it’s pop/rock style.  It’s a pretty nice track though I don’t like how her vocals are layered in the chorus, but otherwise this was a pleasant B-side.

 

 

Where is that album?!? As this is Haruka’s 5th single for this era it’s starting to drag on.  Q&A Recital! is OK at best, but I don’t think the track is as good as her previous efforts.  Donut would’ve fared so much better as the leading track, but it’s whatever.

 

One Response to “Haruka Tomatsu – Q&A Recital!”

  1. Kion Says:

    I think I’ve heard Q&A Recital!….i think its the opening of the anime “Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun “


Leave a Reply

