Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Aki Misato – Shugoshin PARADOX November 24, 2012

Filed under: Aki Misato — solarblade @ 5:18 pm

Track Listing

  1. Shugoshin PARADOX
  2. Dear my tears
  3. Shugoshin PARADOX (Instrumental)
  4. Dear my tears (Instrumental)

1. Shugoshin PARADOX

I kind of figured Aki would release a new mid-tempo and bright track with Shugoshun PARADOX.  I do like her soft vocals for some reason but the arrangement feels rather dated and a bit too slow in areas for me to keep my interest.  This is slightly better than her last A-side but it’s a small jump for me.

2. Dear my tears

The B-side of the single is also quite slow (even more than “Shugoshin PARADOX” which is a little disappointing but it’s whatever.  I do like some of the arrangement like the synths and acoustic guitar, but Aki’s airy vocals and tempo of the song managed to bored me as well…*yawn*

 

 

Aki’s third single is kind of a bust like her previous “Ai no Sei de Nemurenai” since both songs just seem a bit lifeless an Aki’s vocals aren’t really that exciting as well.  There’s just something about the single that screams lazy for me…

 

Leave a Reply

