Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

AMOYAMO – A☆M☆O☆Y★A★M★O December 4, 2012

Filed under: AMOYAMO — solarblade @ 8:43 pm

amoyamo

Track Listing

  1. A☆M☆O☆Y★A★M★O
  2. HEART♡♥CANDY
  3. X☠BOYFRIEND
  4. LITTLE MISS “SUMMER DAYS”

1. A☆M☆O☆Y★A★M★O

No surprise that they would start their mini with a kind-of introduction to the group lol.  When I took my first listen it sounds like it was a mix of february and heavenly because they have a poppy sound going but also they have a lot of punk rock in them.  AMO and AYAMO’s vocals aren’t the best and the song can be quite annoying after a while but it’s interesting I guess?  I can see them totally rockin’ it out at live performances.

2. HEART♡♥CANDY

With the next song, I immediately thought of Tommy feb with that kind of cutesy intro and then the background guitars reminded me of heavenly😄.  HEART♡♥CANDY is kind of catchy in its own way since both singers aren’t as annoying here which is always good!  It’s a great track on the mini for sure!

3. X☠BOYFRIEND

I feel like this song focuses more on the guitars than the previous two tracks which is a cool thing I think?  Once again, both vocalists are kind of interesting to listen to as they both kind of have better vocals but there’s one (AYAMO?) that has the deeper vocals that I like!  It’s a good track overall, nothing to tally gasm over but it’s fun to listen to…plus ~birthday cake and chocolate cake?~ interesting XDDDD

4. LITTLE MISS “SUMMER DAYS”

The mini ends with probably the weakest song off the mini because I seriously don’t remember the song after I’ve listened to it.  I think it’s a bit too slow for me and the girls don’t really sound as intriguing as they did in the previous two tracks.  I wish I knew what else to say about the song, but it’s just not that memorable.

 

 

A pre-debut mini?  I don’t understand that, but whatever.  A☆M☆O☆Y★A★M★O is actually not too bad, but it’s not really all that great either.  It is that release where they test the waters (as in both the singers and their producer Tomoko Kawase).  It’s a stepping stone and they kept it safe for the most part…I’m intrigued to hear their actual debut single now lol

 

Leave a Reply

