Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

KOTOKO – Restart December 18, 2012

Filed under: KOTOKO — solarblade @ 8:22 am

restart

Track Listing

  1. Restart
  2. Largo
  3. Restart (Instrumental)
  4. Largo (Instrumental)

1. Restart

I wasn’t expecting KOTOKO to release a rather cutesy A-side after the previous two singles but here we are with Restart and I’m just feeling somewhat alienated from this song.  I don’t know it’s kind of just a very ligh pop song with some I’ve synths thrown in.  It’s not the worst I have heard from KOTOKO, but compared to her previous two singles, this is a bit blech!

2. Largo

Even more cutesy stuff for the B-side.  I know “Candy or Chocolate?” was a bit suspicious, but Largo is just taking one step backwards.  It’s like her cuter songs when she was under I’ve Sound…and she sounds like an idol singer for some strange ass reason.  It’s just a really bland song even for KOTOKO…

 

 

Lord, this single is really bland to listen to.  I’m not exactly sure if this era (well I think this is one) has been very good for KOTOKO (cept for “Light My Fire”) but she really hasn’t been very interesting to me.  Her songs lack that spark that I really love about her but it could be from the label change.  Restart and Largo are really plain and forgettable tracks…I hope she jumps forward with what she releases next.

 

One Response to “KOTOKO – Restart”

  1. Monique Says:

    I every time emailed this weblog post page to all my contacts, since if like to read it after that
    my links will too.


Leave a Reply

