Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Berryz Koubou – WANT! December 19, 2012

Filed under: Berryz Koubou — solarblade @ 8:48 am

want2

Track Listing

  1. WANT!
  2. Yuuki wo Kudasai!
  3. WANT! (Instrumental)

1. WANT!

I have no idea why but I’ve been loving Tsunku’s love of the electropop and WANT! is another one for me to enjoy.  At first, I wasn’t sure because it’s a bit mechanical of a song for Berryz but after the last single, I think Berryz needed a little bit of the fun everyone else has been doing.  The auto-tune isn’t atrocious which is a great thing and the song worked all-around (plus Maasa sounds good with auto-tune for some reason!).  Definitely another strong song from the group (strange they really had a good year for the most part).  WANT! great way to end 2012.

2. Yuuki wo Kudasai!

I wasn’t sure coming into the B-side of what was going to happen, but the song is kind of like the cuter songs we’ve gotten from H!P this year like most of the stuff from S/mileage.  I like hearing all the members singing in this track too, but I feel this song would’ve been more suited for a younger Berryz (or S/mileage).  It’s OK…but kind of forgettable in the long run.

 

 

As the final single before they release their next album, “Berryz Mansion 9kai”, WANT! overall might be my least favorite overall of the singles release before but WANT! is a pretty damn good song!  It’s got punch and the synths are really gasmic to my ears.  Yuuki wo Kudasai! I think was more for the cuter side of the group, but it was sounding a bit too youthful for Berryz IMHO.  It’s not a bad single though lol.

 

Leave a Reply

