Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Aki Toyosaki – Orion to Spangle December 26, 2012

Filed under: Aki Toyosaki — solarblade @ 11:57 pm

oriontospangle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Track Listing

  1. Orion to Spangle
  2. Tadaima, Okaeri
  3. Orion to Spangle (Instrumental)

1. Orion to Spangle

I know I’ve constantly ragged on Aki’s voice but c’mon you got to admit that Aki did somewhat better with Orion to Spangle because this song is adorable and her voice actually fits the arrangement which is a bit more vibrant and upbeat when compared to her older songs.  I was pretty pleased with this song and made up for how meh “Shirotsumekusa” was.

2. Tadaima, Okaeri

The B-side though reminds me exactly of how I felt about her last A-side.  It has that same exact homely feel to it and once again Aki’s voice seems out of place in such a setting as she’s trying to be squeaky cute and all that.  Yeah, suffice to say, I really didn’t enjoy the song very much lol.

 

 

Aki seemed to at least found her pacing with Orion to Spangle after her last one.  I will say that the A-side is pretty nice and really suited her overall weak vocals (which I didn’t even notice).  Though Tadaima, Okaeri tries to be compelling, but her voice and overall sound is at this point bland for me…

 

Leave a Reply

