Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Tohoshinki – Catch Me -If you wanna- December 29, 2012

Filed under: Tohoshinki — solarblade @ 3:19 am

catchmeif

Track Listing

  1. Catch Me -If you wanna-
  2. I Know
  3. I Know -unplugged version- (CD only Bonus Track)
  4. Catch Me -If you wanna- -Less Vocal-
  5. I Know -Less Vocal-

1. Catch Me -If you wanna-

I kind of figured that Tohoshinki would be making Catch Me into Japanese considering how big it was and the positive remarks it got!  I don’t mind this because I too love the hell out of this song.  Hearing it in Japanese is a tad strange for me because it doesn’t seem to flow as smoothly as the Korean version did.  However, the song is still quite the awesome heavy hitter it was so I still redeem it as a great song (though why did they have to wait so long to release this in 2013?).

2. I Know

The B-side (which oddly got a PV as well), I Know is the softer track but it’s still kind of a mid-tempo track and even though it doesn’t showcase as strong of vocals like in the A-side, this is relaxing but at the same time, just a tad bit forgetable when comparing to the other singles that were released for the era.  Yeah it sounds like “STILL” and “One More Thing” together. 

3. I Know (unplugged version)

Though in a way I liked that they also have a quieter version of the song found on CD onlys.  With just piano and strings backing them up, Yunho and Changmin sound a lot more convincing with this version.  Yeah, not much else needs to be said but this is definitely the preferred version.

 

 

Early release?  Well, Catch Me -If you wanna- isn’t a bad choice but it took them long enough to get this moving!  I’m not a big fan of I Know (would’ve wanted “Humanoids” instead) but it’s OK but still REALLY plain for them.  At least the unplugged version was their to soften the blow.  Still not a bad single…but could’ve put more effort to it.

 

Leave a Reply

