Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Sakanaction – Music January 25, 2013

Filed under: Sakanaction — solarblade @ 6:12 am

music

Track Listing

  1. Music
  2. Eiga (Conte 2012/11/16 17:24)

1. Music

Sakanaction to me have went a brighter and for a little more of fun direction with their music and with Music, that kind of solidified that for me because it’s bright and spacey.  Like a brighter “Bach no Senritsu”.  It’s catchy though and Ichiro sounds actually a bit interesting to me because he’s hitting high notes but still retaining his 1-dimensional tone so there’s a lot of improvement to be had.  I think it’s my favorite of this era between this, “Boku to Hana” and “Yoru no Odoriko”.

2. Eiga (Conte 2012/11/16 17:24)

I really don’t know what’s going on here, at first I though Eiga was an older song of theirs, but it’s not and I also thought it was a live performance, but it’s not even that! >.>.  Getting into the track, it’s a bit odd at the beginning because it sounds like we’re on the road and then returning home?  About a minute and a half in, the melody starts to play (but it’s really light?).  About 2 and a half minutes in, the outside sounds disappear and Ichiro finally starts to come in but he sounds so QUIIIET.  I like random, but this a bit over the top on the weird scale.

 

 

As the group’s 3rd and last single before their next album releases, Music…is a strange one indeed.  I enjoyed the A-side quite a bit and it’s my favorite within the album era which is good…Eiga on the hand is just a little out there for me and doesn’t really make much sense (though I think I’ve heard that melody somewhere before >.<).  It’ll be interesting what their sound will be like for the album.

 

Leave a Reply

