Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Kyarypamyupamyu – Ninjari Ban Ban March 20, 2013

Filed under: Kyarypamyupamyu — solarblade @ 10:40 am

ninjaribanban

Track Listing

  1. Ninjari Ban Ban
  2. Unite Unite
  3. Minna no Uta -extended mix-

1. Ninjari Ban Ban

I have to say that I was wondering when Kyary will release something a bit bizarre for an A-side again especially after “Fashion Monster” and Ninjari Ban Ban is such a unique song for her.  I mean the song just sounds Japanese and the ninja strikes and melodies of the song sound like entirely ninja-ish.  I have to give props to Nakata for doing this because it’s so different and cool.  Great A-side!

2. Unite Unite

I was surprised this wasn’t “Invader Invader” but this song as the actual B-side and it’s kind of like the cousion to “Kimi ni 100 Percent, but also has a certain Perfume tone to it which is a bit strange.  Then again it also has some odd capsule moments (especially the synths solos).  It’s interesting also the Nakata incorporated toy piano here as well.  It’s an interesting song no doubt and I can find myself enjoying this a lot in the future.

3. Minna no Uta -extended mix-

44 extra seconds = an extended mix?  Well it seems so for Minna no Uta (an album song from “Pamyupamyu Revolution”).  I liked that beat intro since it sounds like some works of Nakata’s past works, but once the silly melody of harmonica and bass synth jump in, the song goes into its cute route and I find myself like the tune again and the “PONPONPON” reference is funny lol.  Even though this was a useless extension, I still like Minna no Uta.

I was so surprised Kyary would release a single SO SHORTLY after “Kimi ni 100 Percent/Furisodation” but I’m good with that since it means more Nakata to fawn over.  Ninjari Ban Ban definitely is one of my top favorite Kyary songs with its eccentric Japanese sound and catchiness.  Unite Unite is cute, but it also kind of reminds me of Perfume is a strange way…but that’s good too.  The Minna no Uta extension was a bit unneeded but it’s Kyary’s thing so I cant say too much.  I hope an album is next!

 

One Response to “Kyarypamyupamyu – Ninjari Ban Ban”

  1. Noel Vermillion Says:

    oh wow I had the exact same thought about Unite Unite. That it sounds kinda like a Perfume song, that is.


Leave a Reply

