Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

S/mileage – Atarashii Watashi ni Nare!/Yattaruchan July 4, 2013

Filed under: S/mileage — solarblade @ 9:33 am

yattaruchan

Track Listing

  1. Atarashii Watashi ni Nare!
  2. Yattaruchan
  3. Atarashii Watashi ni Nare! (Instrumental)
  4. Yattaruchan (Instrumental)

1. Atarashii Watashi ni Nare!

I’m so surprised that S/mileage chose this song to be the primary A-side considering it’s one of their more mature and cooler songs in their collection (which recently they’ve been winning me over with more).  I’m loving the equal line distribution for the most part and there’s a lot of pretty cool parts since it’s one of the electro/dubsteppish tracks.  I love hearing a lot of Rinapuu, even though I feel like Meimi and Dawa pretty much took the whole track.  Like many others have said, I’m also loving the fact they’re singing in a lower pitch which is really their trump cards!  Definitely a kickass track from S/mileage!

2. Yattaruchan

With all this promotion, you would’ve thought Yattaruchan would’ve been the leading A-side!  I mean this song is bringing back that random and silly S/mileage that we’ve been missing for quite a while!  I’m loving that Kanana has a LOT of lines (most of spoken dialogue) and Meimi using her deeper vocals too which is quite surprising!  Thing I feel though is that it goes by rather quickly for 4 minutes….strange XD  Still this song brought back some exciting pep (which is kind of their thing mostly).

After their sophomore album, I was quite happy with their more epic songs there and was hoping for more with the first single after said album and boy was I pleased.  Atarashii Watashi ni Nare! is definitely my favorite A-side from the group in quite a while and it’s daring and quite sharp of a song!  Even then, in comes the spazzy Yattaruchan and that also made me smile in sheer joy!  *RECOMMENDED*

 

Leave a Reply

