Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Kalafina – Kimi no Gin no Niwa November 5, 2013

Filed under: Kalafina — solarblade @ 9:16 am

Kimi_no_Gin_no_Niwa

Track Listing

  1. Kimi no Gin no Niwa
  2. misterioso
  3. Tsuioku
  4. Kimi no Gin no Niwa -instrumental-

1. Kimi no Gin no Niwa

I really love the intro for the group’s A-side plus for the total change after the ballad “Alleluia”.  It seems to bring the trio back to more of a folkish and bright sound like “storia” was!  Even more surprising is that WAKANA is leading the song (which is pretty rare in the group’s list of A-sides).  The song in its entirely is really nice of a song to listen and is full of life!  Definitely an improvement after the last couple of A-sides).

2. misterioso

What if “consolation” and “Eden” and “Mirai” combined into a song?  Well, you’d get our first B-side on the single, misterioso.  I love the breezy output from the song and the added flute kind of gives it a sound that almost makes me want to think Uematsu had some kind of influence.  You get to hear more from WAKANA and HIKARU in this song with some Keiko thrown in and I’m just loving the song in its entirety.  Best song from the single!

3. Tsuioku

Then the 2nd B-side comes in and unlike the positive and bright nature of the previous tracks, Tsuioku has more of a darker and a struggling kind of nature to it and I’m enjoying the movement of the song as it goes along.  There’s just something so enjoyable and unsettling about it that I feel so intrigued to listen to it over and over and hearing HIKARU just being badass is just enough for me to LOVE it.

 

 

After nearly boring me to death with “Alleluia”, I was wondering if Kalafina (and Kajiura) lost that spark to their music…but BOY WAS I WRONG.  The entire single was such an improvement that this could BE my favorite Kalafina single yet!  Kimi no Gin no Niwa has such a nice and fun folk arrangement that I couldn’t help but smile.  Though misterioso with its even brighter feel and Tsuioku with it’s more darker tones really filled the single out and made it more stronger.  Feels like Kajiura has refound that interest! *RECOMMENDED*

 

One Response to “Kalafina – Kimi no Gin no Niwa”

  1. Easily one of my favorites. The single was so incredible for me, that I had to order it.
    Tsuioku was so outstanding, with a mixture of sandpiper and serenato and each girl having a solo, but Hikaru was so epic here.


Leave a Reply

