Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

°C-ute – Tokai no Hitorigurashi/Aitte Motto Zanshin November 13, 2013

Filed under: C-ute — solarblade @ 10:33 am

tokainohitorigurashi

Track Listing

  1. Tokai no Hitorigurashi
  2. Aitte Motto Zanshin
  3. Please, love me more! (Limited A,B,C, and Regular A only)
  4. Yuuwaku no Kyuujitsu (Limited D and Regular B only)
  5. Tokai no Hitorigurashi (Instrumental)
  6. Aitte Motto Zanshin (Instrumental)

1. Tokai no Hitorigurashi

Well to follow-up on their rising fame, °C-ute decided to kick it back a little with a cute song (ironic).  I don’t know what to exactly think about the song because the verses and chorus seem like two different songs and it creates this slice of awkwardness for me.  I have to say that I do enjoy the chorus and music interludes (but it’s seriously time to give up those synth horns, Tsunku).  It’s definitely not the best thing the group has released this year, but certainly not the worst.

2. Aitte Motto Zanshin

However, the other A-side totally makes up for the fact I wasn’t too into “Tokai no Hitorigurashi”.  I love badass °C-ute and they’ve been bringing so much this year and Aitte Motto Zanshin is no different.  It has a little more guitarwork than their other songs which is great and I love the speed of the song!  I’ve seriously grown to love Chisato’s growl…it just sounds PERFECT in this song.  Though everyone sounded great in the song so no complaints there.  My only gripe though is just like “Tokai no Hitorigurashi” in where the verses and chorus sound SO different from one another that it really makes things odd…but this song is still badass, regardless.

3. Please, love me more!

I was curious as to how the B-sides would sound like because they’ve been so off and on with them for quite a while.  The first one sounded like something of Momusu’s with the electro blip but it seems to follow on its own arrangement.  There’s some of Tsunku’s electro teasing but the song has a nice drive but it definitely does fit as the single’s B-side which is nice enough to pass.

4. Yuuwaku no Kyuujitsu

I was expecting the other B-side to be a sugary cute, but it seems to continue with the dance beats and strong vocals.  I quite like how this grows more and more as time continues on.  The chorus does have a louder and happier vibe to it.  I actually enjoy it a bit more than “Please, love me more!” in that fashion.  Actually it’s prolly one of my favorite B-side from H!P this year!

 

 

Ahh, the group’s single to start an era of new ones, I have to say they started quite strong with Tokai no Hitorigurashi/Aitte Motto Zanshin.  The leading track is personally the weakest track on the single because it just uses those typical synth horns that we all have heard someplace in H!P before and they have better “cute” songs.  Please, love me more! is next because it’s nice, but I don’t think I’ll remember it after a while.  However, Aitte Motto Zanshin and Yuuwaku no Kyuujitsu are really good songs from the group and continues the great amount of °C-ute songs we’ve got this year!  Though I think this is the last single they’re releasing for 2013 tbh.

 

Leave a Reply

