Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

AKB48 – Heart Ereki February 4, 2014

Filed under: AKB48 — solarblade @ 4:06 am


Track Listing

  1. Heart Ereki
  2. Kaisoku to Doutai Shiryoku (Under Girls) (Type A, K, B, and Theater Editions only)
  3. Kiss Made Countdown (Team A) (Type A only)
  4. Sasameyuki Regret (Team K) (Type K only)
  5. Kimi Dake ni Chu! Chu! Chu! (Tentoumu Chu!) (Type B only)
  6. Tiny T-shirt (Team B) (Type B only)
  7. Seijun Philosophy (Team 4) (Type 4 only)
  8. Kimi no Hitomi wa Planetarium (AKB48 Kenkyuusei) (Theater Edition only)
  9. Heart Ereki (off vocal ver.)
  10. Kaisoku to Doutai Shiryoku (off vocal ver.)
  11. Kiss Made Countdown (off vocal ver.)
  12. Sasameyuki Regret (off vocal ver.)
  13. Kimi Dake ni Chu! Chu! Chu! (off vocal ver.)
  14. Tiny T-shirt (off vocal ver.)
  15. Seijun Philosophy (off vocal ver.)
  16. Kimi no Hitomi wa Planetarium (off vocal ver.)

1. Heart Ereki

Our next AKB song was the Autumn single which we all know is the “cool” song from the group though it kind of falls slightly short of the goal!  I was hoping for another “UZA” or something, but Heart Ereki seems to kind of sound like a darker tinged “GIVE ME FIVE!” which I wasn’t totally a big fan of to begin with.  Heart Ereki is alright of a song, but definitely doesn’t rank up there with the other cool songs of the era.

2. Kaisoku to Doutai Shiryoku

I’m honestly kind of tired of the Under Girls songs that we’ve been getting back in 2013 and Kaisoku to Doutai Shiryoku is another throwaway track IMO.  I mean the arrangement is super generic and the vocals aren’t anything to write home with either.  The only thing I can say is that the song has a lot of energy.  Still, nothing special here.

3. Kiss Made Countdown

Then we get into the Team songs and starting with Team A’s song…didn’t we just come out of this?  Like it seriously put some dejavu in my head as it sounded like a clone of “Kaisoku to Doutai Shiryoku”.  Though I like the verses at first as they didn’t have much sound behind it…but it goes back to some generic tones. Blah song…

4. Sasameyuki Regret

Team K’s song is also somewhat generic and sounds like something they’ve done before.  At least the song caters to more of what I like in AKB’s music by adding a bit more synths but if it wasn’t there, the song would’ve been just like the previous two tracks.  Also, the vocals were a bit bored sounding too…hmmm….

5. Kimi Dake ni Chu! Chu! Chu!

Funny enough this is not Team B’s song!  This is actually the debut song from Tentoumu Chu! (who are 7 of the Kenkyuusei from SKE, HKT, NMB, and AKB).  Guessing by that title, the song is one of the cuter songs I’ve come into and its true but it has the same instruments that were in the other songs!  Unlike those however, they sound nice here and the solo lines were handled well.  Still a bit too sugary for me though but it’s one of the better songs off the single.

6. Tiny T-shirt

Finally we get to Team B’s song and Tiny T-shirt finally breaks the monotony of the single by giving us a mid-tempo song with brass instruments and piano/synths as well.  After a while, I do drift away from it and it become background fodder…it’s OK, but nothing special.

7. Seijun Philosophy

I love that Team 4 got brought back with new members involved!  What’s with the single trying to use the same instruments within one another?  It’s so tiring to get through this single without just becoming bored.  It follows “Sasameyuki Regret” in direction but has a little bit of an anime sound to it which I guess is alright, but still amongst the single, I’m just over it.

8. Kimi no Hitomi wa Planetarium

The theater edition of course features the AKB Kenkyuusei with their own song with Kimi no Hitomi wa Planetarium.  At this point, the single just bores me to death and nothing could really save it.  The Kenkyuusei song sjust sounds like another generic idol song like most of the single…only difference is that this’ll be on their next album (since that’s how their albums have been following through).



You would think I’d be actually enjoying this as their cool single but this single is overall, plain and boring as hell.  The leading track is probably the best offering from the single which is odd but Heart Ereki is just not as good as songs like well…the last couple of cool singles.  The rest of the single just sounds like a generic mess and none of the songs caught my eye (if any, maybe Kimi Dake ni Chu! Chu! Chu!).  Yeah, this was pretty bad!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s