Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

THE Possible – Zenryoku Banzai! My Glory! February 4, 2014

Filed under: THE Possible — solarblade @ 1:54 pm

zenryokubanzai

Track Listing

  1. Zenryoku Banzai! My Glory!
  2. Saa Koi! Happiness! (Regular only)
  3. Blossom ~Dakara ne Zettai da yo.~
  4. Zenryoku Banzai! My Glory! (instrumental)
  5. Saa Koi! Happiness! (instrumental)
  6. Blossom ~Dakara ne Zettai da yo.~ (instrumental)
  7. Zenryoku Banzai! My Glory! (Robin no Solo Vocal Version)
  8. Zenryoku Banzai! My Glory! (Hashimon no Solo Vocal Version)
  9. Zenryoku Banzai! My Glory! (Akkyan no Solo Vocal Version)
  10. Zenryoku Banzai! My Glory! (Mororin no Solo Vocal Version)
  11. Zenryoku Banzai! My Glory! (Gotuu no Solo Vocal Version)
  12. Amanori-Inari (bonus track)

1. Zenryoku Banzai! My Glory!

Whenever I listen to this song, I feel like Zenryoku Banzai! is a cheer song for some team out there in Japan.  At least the group is still energetic with their songs and it seem like the voices are sounding stronger than they did one single ago 0.o.  I will admit, I wasn’t too big of a fan though as it’s a too cheery and the shouting in the background got more annoying as the song went by.  “Nanja Korya!?!” stomps all over it!

2. Saa Koi! Happiness!

Only on regular editions, we get Saa Koi! Happiness! in my opinion sounds like it would’ve been like the previous track but this one is a bit more edgier and less smiley pop.  Though it still carries that cheer song kind of groove which I suppose is OK.  I actually would’ve preferred this song more than “Zenryoku Banzai!” to be honest…at least the vocals show a lot more oomph to them (though those quiet parts are random xD).

3. Blossom ~Dakara ne Zettai da yo.~

On the other 5 editions of the single, you’ll find a different B-side in Blossom.  It’s a bit random as it’s the ballad B-side of the single while everything else is more bombastic and exciting.  Sadly, it’s a 6 minute ballad so it kind of zones me out overall.  It’s also funny that midway through verses they just say ~daijoubu~ one by one.  Forgetful song overall.

4. Amanori-Inari

I’m not sure if the member versions of the single comes with a different bonus track, but Akkyan’s does with this little tune.  It’s a minute long track and in Akkyan’s she begins by talking before singing with an acoustic guitar backing her up.  It’s cute and if it’s the same thing on the others, I’d be fine listening to them!

 

 

As their second single under Victor, Zenryoku Banzai! is kind of disappointing.  The main track just gets under my skin a lot and has many annoyances overall. Saa Koi! Happiness! was the best thing on the single as it wasn’t as too peppy like its A-side was.  Blossom was just boring of a ballad…though it sticks out like a sore thumb lol.  Plus there’s a bonus track…I would love to hear em!

 

Leave a Reply

