Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Juice=Juice – Black Butterfly/Kaze ni Fukarete July 31, 2014

Filed under: Juice=Juice — solarblade @ 11:24 am

blackbutterfly

Track Listing

  1. Black Butterfly
  2. Kaze ni Fukarete
  3. Black Butterfly (Instrumental)
  4. Kaze ni Fukarete (Instrumental)

1. Black Butterfly

I can only wonder what’s on Tsunku’s mind when he does music for Juice=Juice!  I mean their last A-side, “Hadaka no Hadaka no Hadaka no KISS” was a pretty latin-heavy track and now with Black Butterfly he’s dabbling in Tango.  I thought it was a pretty unique song and rare to see H!P cater to this style.  Though it’s not as heavy as I thought it would’ve been, it’s a more finessed track with light vocals and such a direct strike.  Though I will say this vocally impressed the crap out of me.  Especially Karin, she sounded perfect in this track to me.  The others gave a strong performance too ^^.  Different, but a pleasant listen.

2. Kaze ni Fukarete

The other A-side actually did a little more to impress me musically.  It’s in the veins of more of the current sound of H!P (dance beats, but something to make it unique).  Especially here with the pseudo Scottish feel that’s in the music bridges.  I noticed that I heard Akari and Yuka a little more than in “Black Butterfly” but they only have one significant like respectively.  It does remind me of Platinum Era Morning Musume which is interesting and yet eh?  It’s a good song though and even though the vocals weren’t as good as in the other A-side (though so much Sayubee), it’s another league of good.

 

 

Are we going to get our first album yet Juice=Juice?  4 singles in (and 3 indies) and still no sign of one.  Black Butterfly/Kaze ni Fukarete is definitely a much better single than their last one but that’s because both tracks here were pretty good.  Black Butterfly being the more pinprick sexy song while Kaze ni Fukarete is the normal H!P goodness that Tsunku keeps coming up on.  Like I said, I’m more than ready for an album by this impressive group!

 

Leave a Reply

