Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

FLOW – Ai Ai Ai ni Utarete Bye Bye Bye September 2, 2014

Filed under: FLOW — solarblade @ 2:46 am

aiaiainiutaretebyebyebye

Track Listing

  1. Ai Ai Ai ni Utarete Bye Bye Bye
  2. FROGS ~Keronpa Teikoku no Gyakushuu~
  3. Samurymaflo 2014
  4. Ai Ai Ai ni Utarete Bye Bye Bye -TV Size-
  5. Ai Ai Ai ni Utarete Bye Bye Bye -Instrumental-

1. Ai Ai Ai ni Utarete Bye Bye Bye

Onto the next single, Ai Ai Ai ni Utarete Bye Bye Bye already kicks off on a heavy and fast note and honestly, I do love FLOW’s songs when they’re heavier and yet keeps the atmosphere familiar.  I’m loving KOHSHI and KEIGO together and the chorus is so badass and so catchy to just shout along with.  It’s just fun and exciting and definitely one of the best A-sides I’ve heard in a long while from the band, so in this case AWESOME JOB!!!!

2. FROGS ~Keronpa Teikoku no Gyakushuu~

Interesting title aside, I wasn’t sure what to expect from FROGS and it’s just as weird as the title.  It’s a bit more poppier than I expected but the arrangement is quirky and something you don’t see too much from the band.  Though what killed me was the HEAVY amount of auto-tune in this track, it’s really hard to tell the vocalists apart here so I’m just lost listening to this track.  Is there a 3rd singer?  I don’t know but I just can’t take this tune seriously.

3. Samurymaflo 2014

I had assumed that it could’ve been a self-cover because of the 2014 song but I can’t seem to find if this is the case or not.  Samurymaflo sounds interesting because it has a certain punk rock feel which I can always get behind with the band.  For the most part, KOHSHI, and KEIGO are rapping in this song and it’s been a while since we’ve had a tune that focused on this side.  It’s edgy and FLOW’s energy is out of the roof.  Definitely a cool song if you like FLOW’s more rapping-side.

 

 

FLOW closes out their “26 a Go Go!!!” with a pretty bizarre single IMO.  Well, OK, Ai Ai Ai ni Utarete Bye Bye Bye and Samurymaflo 2014 was pretty fun songs and showcased the band’s wild energy in two jam-packed songs!  The bizarre song though is FROGS and it just made me confused and wondered why’d they release a song like this (and it got a PV too x.x).  I can’t wait to tackle this album!

 

One Response to “FLOW – Ai Ai Ai ni Utarete Bye Bye Bye”

  1. BladeBlur Says:

    FROGS was actually sung by the whole band, but like you, not one of my favorites


Leave a Reply

