Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Fairies – BLING BLING MY LOVE September 27, 2014

Filed under: Fairies — solarblade @ 4:06 am

blingblingmylove

Track Listing

  1. BLING BLING MY LOVE
  2. Don’t You Wanna Dance
  3. BLING BLING MY LOVE (Instrumental)
  4. Don’t You Wanna Dance (Instrumental)

1. BLING BLING MY LOVE

Huh, the song opens up with guys singing?  I wasn’t expecting, but at least after that Momoka kicks things up in the song.  I was afraid coming into this because J-pop can’t pronounce ~bling bling~ very well and when I hear the group sing it, it comes out as ~purin purin~.  I love the energy I do get from the song at least and it has a lot of cool moments for sure.  I still would rather hear the other girls more than Momoka, but at this point I think she’s kind of the ace/face of the group so why not cash it in more.  Cool song, definitely worth multiple listens.

2. Don’t You Wanna Dance

Then we have the B-side and I already can tell the group has a bit more attitude in this song and I actually prefer this to the leading track and I feel like there isn’t as much of line hogging to be found here and that’s great!  The beat is punchy and the group like I said sound a LOT more into this song than in “BLING BLING MY LOVE”.

 

 

As the 3nd single of the era, I definitely enjoyed this single as a whole a lot more than I did with “Super Hero/Love Me, Love You More.” since both songs were just solid dance tracks by them.  Like I said, could use less Momoka but nothing I can do.  If things keep on this way, they’ll become way better!

 

Leave a Reply

