Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

BoA – FLY February 19, 2015

Filed under: BoA — solarblade @ 8:09 pm

fly

Track Listing

  1. FLY
  2. Airport de Machiawase
  3. FLY (INST)
  4. Airport de Machiawase (INST)

1. FLY

I was surprised that BoA had announced this single even before “WHO’S BACK” was released and was wondering why she just didn’t stick this and its B-side on the album (because it really needed new songs).  That said, listening to the leading track, FLY is actually a ballad from her and might not have fully fit with that album.  BoA sounds great in her ballads of recent and this is no exception!  Not bad overall and brings her back down after all those dance songs lol.

2. Airport de Machiawase

The B-side though has more of a funky vibe that kind of reminds me of stuff in the middle of her career like “MADE IN GALAXY (20)” and “THE FACE”.  Though at the same time is it weird I could hear Hikki perform this song for some reason?  Either way, I love the flow of this one as well and BoA sounds sweet and cutesy here and it’s a neat track for sure.

 

 

BoA for some reason quickly released FLY after her album and for the most part it’s OK, nothing poor, but nothing that really echoes how good a lot of those songs from “WHO’S BACK” were.  FLY is a nice ballad and Airport de Machiawase is a nice funky song, but it is what it is….nice.  I can only hope her next release will be awesome!

 

6 Responses to “BoA – FLY”

  1. Cybuster_God_of_Wind Says:

    Yeah, nothing really amazing, but I did like “FLY” over the “B” song. I still know she can do better than this. I love me some good BoA, her and SHINee are my favorite out of all K POP, from what I heard anyway. Speaking of which; where are my SHINee reviews?

  2. Cybuster_God_of_Wind Says:

    Yeah, these weren’t really anything amazing. I know she can do better than this, but I kinda liked “FLY”, better than the “B” side. I love me some good BoA though, her and SHINee are my favorite out of all K POP, from what I’ve heard anyway. Speaking of which; where are my SHINee reviews? I wrote this before, but nothing ever became of it. Don’t know why, I thought you wanted comments.

  3. Cybuster_God_of_Wind Says:

    Yeah, I know life can keep us busy, so take your time. I don’t even know if you cared for SHINee or not, just wondered is all. Lots of these people you have on here I’ve never even heard of, so I was rather suprised by the fact that there is no SHINee or Girls’ Generation, who are pretty big.


Leave a Reply

