Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Morning Musume ’15 – Seishun Kozou ga Naiteiru/Yuugure wa Ameagari/Ima Koko Kara April 12, 2015

Filed under: Morning Musume — solarblade @ 4:14 pm

seishunkozouganaiteiru

Track Listing

  1. Seishun Kozou ga Naiteiru
  2. Yuugure wa Ameagari
  3. Ima Koko Kara
  4. Seishun Kozou ga Naiteiru (Instrumental)
  5. Yuugure wa Ameagari (Instrumental)
  6. Ima Koko Kara (Instrumental)

1. Seishun Kozou ga Naiteiru

Ahhh, we finally get to the debut of the new 12th generation, sadly it seems like Tsunku is continuing to give the group heavy electro songs.  Though this song is quite different from songs like “TIKI BUN” and “Password is 0” by having a little more depth into its sound, but still managing to keep it synth-heavy.  The verses are odd because they have chanting, pauses, and such and yet the chorus is strong and fills the headphones nicely.  While I still continue to wish that Tsunku could drop the style for the group (as Momusu has never really had a sound they’ve stuck to for SOOOO long like the EDM of recent years, but it shows that the group isn’t the same vocal powerhouses like generations before.

2. Yuugure wa Ameagari

Next is the 2nd A-side and probably the least promoted of the 3, Yuugure wa Ameagari to me kind of takes the lighthearted sound from “Toki wo Koe Sora wo Koe” with the piano-esque arrangement and fuses with the EDM beats.  Add in the strings and it sort of feels like a Platinum era song.  I do love that Riho is not really anywhere in the song and its led mostly by Mizuki and Sakura!  It’s a pretty song though and I definitely prefer over both of the other songs on this single

3. Ima Koko Kara

Used as the theme for the Precure movie, Haru no Carnival, Ima Koko Kara was released a couple weeks earlier than on this single, so I’ve had more time with it.  When I heard the Precure version of this song, I was not feeling it because the seiyuu’s were sounding off and way too cute.  Momusu’s take is what I’ve come to expect and I was loving that Sakura led it off.  I was also getting “Toki wo Koe Sora wo Koe” vibes here too (moreso than “Yuugure wa Ameagari” but then the chorus came up and I was thinking the group sounded bored.  Then I find out that it’s a short song (I felt like after the 2nd chorus, it was building up to a final chorus, but it ends up what I thought was the bridge…was the ending so it was a strange, abrupt ending…Not something I liked here.

Momusu kicks off their 2015 (under their new-ish name XD) with a rather eh single.  I’m not sure what it was but I’m seriously running dry on this EDM SO FAST.  Like please, change their sound before they become so redundant and tired!  Seishun Kozou ga Naiteiru just didn’t resonate much for me and I feel like it’s time for a change…there were some good parts though.  Yuugure wa Ameagai was nice if not a nod to their Platinum era past, the best from the single.  As for Ima Koko Kara, it’s nice, but the ending was just not handled correctly and made it so short and abrupt (for a movie theme…I couldn’t get behind it).  Oh yeah, this was also the debut for Maria Makino, Akane Haga, Haruna Ogata, and Miki Nonaka and they were quite invisible on the single (not even a solo line in ANY of the three songs…I seriously hope they get more spotlight on the next single!

 

Leave a Reply

