Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

°C-ute – Mugen Climax / Ai wa Maru de Seidenki / Singing ~Ano Koro no You ni~ October 22, 2016

Filed under: C-ute — solarblade @ 4:27 am

mugenclimax

Track Listing

  1. Mugen Climax
  2. Ai wa Maru de Seidenki
  3. Singing ~Ano Koro no You ni~
  4. Mugen Climax (Instrumental)
  5. Ai wa Maru de Seidenki (Instrumental)
  6. Singing ~Ano Koro no You ni~ (Instrumental)

1. Mugen Climax

Opening with a bit from Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata following with a ~destruction~, Mugen Climax is a wild neo-classical track that really shows off the dramatics and cool side of the 5-nin.  It’s just a really awesome song and I really love hearing the girls even if it is just Airi, Maimi, and Chisato.  Aggressive and something other H!P groups aren’t currently doing, it really is a standout song for the group and I’m loving it!

2. Ai wa Maru de Seidenki

Next up, we have Ai wa Maru de Seidenki and I couldn’t (like many others) help but think of Mario Kart with its arrangement as it’s rather sparkly and upbeat and reminds me of some of their earlier cutesy songs.  While I did think that the group was moving more towards mature sounding tracks (like their last single & “Mugen Climax”) it was nice to see them switching it back to something like “Bagel ni Ham & Cheese” & “Tokai no Hitorigurashi”.  However, I think the song might be a bit too sugary for my interests, it’s not a terrible song.

3. Singing ~Ano Koro no You ni~

Finally we have the 3rd A-side which was done by Tsunku and I was wondering where’d we end up.  Unlike the upbeat feels of the previous two tracks, Singing is presented more as a ballad for the group.  I do like the buildup to the chorus and the chorus is pretty as well…but the random laughing bits was a bit out of place IMO.  Still, majority of the song is pretty pleasant and the marching bits is neat.

 

 

With the group having announced their disbandment for 2017 during the summer, I was wondering when the group would have another single release and here we are towards the end of October with this.  Honestly, after their last single I was surprised I wasn’t more into this one.  The exception though was Mugen Climax which was beyond amazing for them and really left a mark on me!  Ai wa Maru de Seidenki & Singing were just not my type of songs, though the former was cute enough to at least be memorable.  Singing felt more like one of the early goodbyes…with no signs that this is their final single, I wonder if they’ll make their final release a big one!

 

2 Responses to “°C-ute – Mugen Climax / Ai wa Maru de Seidenki / Singing ~Ano Koro no You ni~”

  1. Mogsan Says:

    Hello!

    I see that you’ve been reviewing the remixes and extra songs found on H!P LPs. I was wondering if you knew where I could download them. I don’t own an LP player and I’d love to keep mp3 versions of them.

    I’d be very thankful if you could help me! 🙂


Leave a Reply

