Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

Kaya – TABOO August 21, 2013

Filed under: Kaya — solarblade @ 11:31 pm

tabookaya

Track Listing

  1. TABOO
  2. Infection
  3. TABOO ~Kayaless ver.~
  4. Infection ~Kayaless ver.~

1. TABOO

It feels like it’s been a while since Kaya has released an A-side that’s a bit more on the brighter side of things in electro land and I have to say I was sensing he was going to be using dubstep, but luckily he avoided that and just used a lot of gritty synths in the arrangement.  I would even argue that it’s one of the most aggressive songs he’s released in this era so far.  I have to say that I was pretty impressed with this song and didn’t see many flaws (it’s probably going to topple “SALOME” as my favorite A-side in the era).

2. Infection

Well if you were looking for that dark electro track from Kaya you’ll find that as the B-side to the single.  Infection has such an eerie but compelling intro that really grabs you and then it builds into this chaotic arrangement which I fell INSTANTLY in love with.  Kaya’s voice is under some gritty effects which add to the sullen and creepy feel of the song.  Definitely a great coupling song for sure!

 

 

With an album announced for December, Kaya might just throw one more single out before then, but if this was the last of the era, TABOO might have solidified my interest for the upcoming album.  Both TABOO and Infection have won me over with what Kaya does best and it’s making great electro songs!  Can’t wait for the album now *RECOMMENDED*