Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

U-KISS – Fall in Love/Shape of your heart January 3, 2014

Filed under: U-KISS — solarblade @ 1:05 pm

fallinlove

Track Listing

  1. Fall in Love
  2. Shape of your heart
  3. ALONE -U-KISS JAPAN LIVE TOUR 2013 ~Inside of Me~ 8:26@Zepp Tokyo- (CD only)
  4. Inside of Me -U-KISS JAPAN LIVE TOUR 2013 ~Inside of Me~ 8:26@Zepp Tokyo- (CD only)
  5. Fall in Love (Instrumental)
  6. Shape of your heart (Instrumental)

1. Fall in Love

When I started Fall in Love, I was kind of expecing the song to have been a ballad, but it quickly switches to a mid-tempo dance track from the group.  As a song that’s kind of romantic, it does have a little cheese going on but I have to say that I really enjoyed everyone’s appearance in the song.  It might not be their best A-side, but it’s definitely a good way to begin their 3rd era.

2. Shape of your heart

Though I was wondering where the cool song would be and Shape of your heart was a little more closer to something I was hoping for.  It’s definitely got a stronger beat and Kevin and Soohyun are members that fully stand out to me.  Actually the tune is REALLY good and makes me all happy with the group to be sounding so good together. Definitely the preferred song here!

 

 

*will review the lives if they leak*.  U-KISS ends the year with their first single of a new era of singles and it’s really good.  I was initially their sound was going to change after their Korean album, “MOMENTS” was released, but they seemed to keep their sound the same in Japan.  Add in that the group is still reeling from losing Dongho and I was worried they weren’t going to be strong but with both songs they seem just fine without him.  Overall both songs are strong but Shape of your heart was the big one from the single.  I hope they keep this up!

 

Leave a comment